Once a box has reached its deadline, it is submitted for printing almost immediately.
After the order is submitted, we can reactivate the AwesomeBox so that cards can be added or edited. However, we cannot print partial boxes, so the new cards would either be visible only in the digital version OR a second full box would need to be ordered.
Please contact us here if you'd like me to reactivate the box for you.
Please note the following issues when you box is reactivated:
- Go to the box settings under the gear icon to change the delivery/deadline date to when you want it to close again.
- People can still add cards when a box is reactivated.
- As host, you will no longer see the option to send a thank you message to participants. Similarly, if the recipient goes to their unique link to access their box, they won't see the option to send a thank you message to everyone. When the box closes, this will be available again.
- You may get some of our automated emails for active boxes while a box is re-activated, such as reminding to add shipping and payment info plus other things. You can ignore these.
- Cards that are edited or created during reactivation will only exist online. If you want them printed, you'll need to reprint the whole box. (We can't print partial boxes.)
You may see two conflicting icons in the upper right corner of a card: (1) the pencil icon is for editing the card, (2) the other icon is for sharing the card on social media. This happens only after a box has had to be re-activated.
|Solution: Move your cursor slightly until the pencil icon turns orange and click it.|
Pencil icon to edit card:
Social media share icon: